You're An Angel You Little Devil...
2012-02-12

12:08 a.m.

previous next

Dancing the night away

Things that made it a full day

-I have been sick but have been getting better. Cold-wise. Runny nose. Hard to breathe. That sort. It's been running its corse.
-I woke up and arranged the playlist for the DJ set I am doing tomorrow for this craft show. I also got the new rotation tracks for my regular show for today.
-Sat and listened to This American Life
-Had good bonding time with Sean's cat Morris who I was cat sitting a good long while while Sean was on the west coast
-Had lunch at Gloria's Cafe which I have never been to. I wanted a slice of pizza at Festa which is this divey pizza place on Fullerton that Erin and I always used to get when we were in this neighborhood. Now that I live here I try to eat it whenever the craving strikes. But today I got there at 11:30 and they were closed and the guy was like sorry we open at noon. I am 99.9% sure I have eaten there before noon before. Because it would have been on a Saturday when I was doing my show the next day. So I would have had to have done it and then go to my show. And I can't imagine I would have been there beofre noon because I am antsy. So I think they changed their hours. Or maybe it was just for that day ebcasue I could see him in there eating with a lady and a child. So maybe it was family time. He wasn't a dick about it, but what it did make me do was go eat at Gloria's which I had never done. It's this Colombian restaurant, but like... they have chicken sandwiches. I was hard pressed to find anything that was ACTUALLY Colombian. I got a veggie sandwich. It was tasty.
- Did my radio show without any significant fuckups.
- Went to this dude Owen's house who is another DJ. He is moving back to New Zealand and was having what was essentially a going away party / buy my records off me party. I bought 6 records includeding a 3 disc Clash record and a Velvet Underground and 2 Cure records, bringing my Cure total up to 3, which is awesome. Then I asked him if he was selling anything else and he said yes everything in this room so I bought a bookshelf from him that is old and sweet and this dude Jim who is another DJ gave me a ride home and that was good.
-Put the bookshelf back together.
-Arranged cat exchange time with Sean. Established that we both need actual dinner. He was making soup. I had leftover french rolls. It was a marriage.
- We exchanged the cat and the cat did not seem traumatized. I was really interested in what the cat was perceiving was going on. Like. The person who gives you all your food and prevents you from jumping on shit wraps you up and takes you away and puts you in this other apartment with a stranger who now feeds you and you essentially start over with this new person. And then once you're getting comfortable he reappears and then suddenly you are enraptured again and you reappear in that old familiar house from before, that room you know, this bed, that closet. All the familiar smells. And now both your cat moms are eating soup together.
-Had good long hangouts with Sean and he told me about his trip. It was good and restorative because I had been feeling like a hermit becasue no one came and visited me the whole time i had the cat. I invited several people over to be like come hang out with this cat and no one did. it was stupid.

Additionally tomorrow I have two things I am doing. 1) a date with this single mom from OK cupid. Should be interesting. 2) Djing at the craft show. The single mom could be interesting but I have had much longer and better conversations via email with this girl named Stephanie but Stephanie stopped writing back which made me really sad. I hope she starts again because it seemed like it was going somewhere and could have had potential. This Single mom could too, though. So we'll see how that goes.

Sleeping with Morris, though, the cat, he never let me sleep. So tonight I will sleep a long full sleep. It would be glorious.

Site Meter